Item added to your cart.

Display Artist
Catalogue Number
Release Date
May 20, 2022


Select bundle
  • Deluxe Music Bundle - Including Signed CD (insert):

    Sold out
    • Palaces CD, Signed CD Limited Edition SIGNED INSERT 6-Panel Digipak with Tube Pocket (Heavyweight) with 8 Page Booklet and Two Exclusive Bonus Tracks

    • Palaces Vinyl, 2×LP Limited Edition, 180g Heavyweight Clear Vinyl, 12” Gatefold Jacket with Reverse Board Printing with Download Card

    • Palaces Cassette Opaque blue cassette

    Available: June 17, 2022

Wildly acclaimed, Grammy-winning artist Flume returns with a new album, Palaces, out 20th May on Transgressive Records.

Palaces began to take shape when Flume returned to his native Australia after struggling to write music in Los Angeles at the beginning of the pandemic. Settling in a coastal town in the Northern Rivers region of New South Wales, Flume quickly found the inspiration he needed through reconnecting with the nature around him—the rolling hills, walking around barefoot, the green colour the sky turns before a big storm, growing and eating his own vegetables, the smell of rain. He and his neighbour and long-time collaborator, the visual artist Jonathan Zawada, became fascinated by the local wildlife, in particular the birds, collecting field recordings that ultimately worked their way in to the album. As Flume continued to forge a strong connection to his surroundings, the album he wanted to make started to form, eventually adopting a title to properly highlight the luxury and magic of the natural world. Palaces is his most confident, mature and uncompromising work to date, a true testament to nurturing the relationships that make us whole and bring us peace.

The album features a host of vocalists and collaborators, its cast list spanning new and household names from around the world—breakout U.S. star Caroline Polachek, British polymath-icon Damon Albarn, Spain’s Vergen Maria, France’s Oklouand fellow Australian Kučka, who returns following her standout turn on Skin.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Highest Building 3:37 Buy

    Highest Building

  2. 2 Say Nothing 3:53 Buy

    Say Nothing

  3. 3 DHLC 2:19 Buy


  4. 4 Escape 4:02 Buy


  5. 5 I Can't Tell 3:51 Buy

    I Can't Tell

  6. 6 Get U 4:15 Buy

    Get U

  7. 7 Jasper's Song 3:01 Buy

    Jasper's Song

  8. 8 Only Fans 2:25 Buy

    Only Fans

  9. 9 Hollow 3:53 Buy


  10. 10 Love Light 2:41 Buy

    Love Light

  11. 11 Sirens 3:58 Buy


  12. 12 Go 3:35 Buy


  13. 13 Palaces 4:51 Buy



View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences